Back to my Regular Blog Schedule

… or at least that was the plan as August came to a close. I knew July and August would be busy with the change in schedule over the summer. I promised myself I would do my best, and not beat myself up about any missed posts. I also promised myself that once September hit I would blog twice a week (Monday and Thursday) again. I missed my second post of the month. The SECOND one. The best laid plans and all that.

I think things have settle out though. My son is back at school, I’m through my big deadline at work, and I’m deep into planning my NaNo novel. Fall is a time of big change to the schedule, but it is also a time to start fresh. The nice thing, for me, about the fall schedule is that it won’t change too much going into winter either. Over the summer everything gets turned on its head with summer weather, vacations, and the kid being out of school. Now things settle into the regular rhythm.

Going forward I’ll post on Mondays and Thursdays. At the beginning of the month I’ll do my goals post with a round up of the previous month and what I hope to accomplish in the following one. In the middle of the month I’ll post about my sewing progress (I’ve determined I make more progress when I share what I’ve been up to). At the end of the month I plan to post my writing stats and a round up of what I’ve been working on (going to see if this getting more done thing translates from quilting to writing).

Leave a Reply

