September Goals

I was very late recapping my July goals, and never set any goals for August. It was nice to have a month off, but I’m ready to get back to work.

This month my goals are:

  1. Pick a project to work on from now until NaNo and stick to it! 5k this month. (I picked my YA Urban Fantasy Project)
  2. Finish my Shoo Fly quilt top. I mostly just have to sew the rows together.
  3. Create three detailed characters for my NaNo Novel.
  4. Write up a detailed outline for my NaNo Novel idea.

September is a busy month with the kid going back to school. I’m still working part time this year, so I’ll be picking him up each day. We’ll probably keep up our reading work for at least the month of September as well since the school often takes a while to get up to speed in the new year.

What are your goals for September? Do you have big plans for the month?

2 thoughts on “September Goals

  1. Katherine Jay September 1, 2016 / 10:17 am

    I need to do my August recap post, but I’m not sure I dare look at the goals, because I’m pretty sure I failed!

    My goals for September are simple: finish my dratted fanfic project 🙂

    Like

    • NJ Fraser September 7, 2016 / 10:36 am

      I like simple goals. Most of my goals from now to November are centered around finishing NaNoWriMo this year.

      Like

Leave a Reply

