Writing Fun Fic – Camp Update

This month I’m participating in Camp NaNoWriMo with a goal of 10k. I kept my goal small because I haven’t been writing much. I wanted something that was a stretch for a busy time of year, but not impossible. It turns out Camp has inspired my writing, just not in the way I expected.

As of today I am four days behind for Camp NaNo, but I’ve written a total of 25,000 words this month. How is this possible you ask? On the 16th of July I started a fluff fanfiction. In five days I’ve written ~19k on it. If I switched up my project on Camp I’d be done and then some! I am still determined to work on the camp project though. Last night I finally slowed down on the fluff fic, so tonight I’m going to work on getting caught up in camp.

My words on the camp project since my last update:

  • 509 words on the 13th
  • 903 words on the 17th
  • 660 words on the 18th (this caught me up)

Tonight if I write at least 1000 words I’ll be happy. Right now my expected finish is August 7th. I need to get my butt in gear and move that date into July! I’ll have to take some of my own advice on how to catch up if you’re behind on NaNo.

How is Camp going for you this month?

Leave a Reply

