July Goals

Usually I recap my goals from the previous month at the start of these posts… That isn’t going to happen this month. June was a write off. June is never to be mentioned again. Ya, it went THAT well.

Here are my goals for this month:

  1. Win Camp NaNoWriMo. I’ve set a goal of 10k.
  2. Use my writing spreadsheet.
  3. Sew at least two nights. Probably on my shoo fly quilt, but I might make my son a pair of shorts.
  4. Continue to find fun ways to work on spelling words with my son.

I’ve also decided that regardless of how I do, I have to post my spreadsheet at the end of the month. My hope is that will be a little additional motivation to get some writing done this month. It would be pretty embarrassing to post an empty spreadsheet… right?

How did your June go? Do you have any big plans for July?

2 thoughts on “July Goals

  1. Katherine Jay July 7, 2016 / 1:44 pm

    Uh, my June did not go as I wanted. It wasn’t a total write-off, but my new words were…minimal.

    Like

    • NJ Fraser July 8, 2016 / 10:31 am

      I guess June was just a bad month all around. Hopefully July goes much better for both of us.

      Like

Leave a Reply

