Jump-starting my Writing

I haven’t been writing much … or at all really. I haven’t been reading much … or at all really either. I have a lot of (good) reasons for not reading and writing. Things were busy and stressful at work and at home, I was sick, I’m just not motivated, and I don’t have time. Some of those excuses have improved, and some I just need to learn to live around.

Since setting a schedule to write hasn’t been working so well, I called in reinforcements. I have a writing afternoon planned with friends later this month. I also sent out a call for a writing get together before that one. I know from experience that once I start writing again that carrying on writing gets easier. Having a few friends around to word war with or talk out ideas and stumbling blocks will get my fingers flying across the keyboard.

As for the reading thing, well I have some books on hold at the library and I’m just waiting for them to show up.

Have you been writing lately? Have any books you’ve loved lately?

Leave a Reply

