June Goals

My goals for May were:

  1. Write 8 times. – Not even close
  2. Continue to use my spreadsheet. – DONE!
  3. Read at least one book. – nope
  4. Finish (100%, REALLY finish) the digger quilt. – DONE!

The writing I did get done was on a new short story, but I didn’t hit even half of my writing goal. I think it’s safe to say May was a bit of a failure. I did manage to finish the quilt. It was done and ready to be snuggled on May 25th. I guess it was a bit optimistic to finish the quilt and get anything else done. This month I will try and set goals that are a bit more achievable.

My goals for June are:

  1. Write 6 times.
  2. Continue to use my spreadsheet.
  3. Read at least one book.
  4. Spend two nights quilting the star quilt.

I really want to get to the point where I’m writing two nights a week again. This month I’m going to create a schedule, but I’ve worked in two free passes in case I’m just not feeling it. Two nights work on the star quilt should finish the quilting, but I don’t want to set a goal of finishing the quilting in case my estimate is off. I want to acknowledge time spent so I can enjoy that time instead of stressing over whether I got far enough.

Did you finish everything you wanted in May? Do you have any big plans for June?

2 thoughts on “June Goals

  1. Katherine Jay June 2, 2016 / 9:18 am

    I’m putting my post on May together later, but…yeah. Definitely did not finish everything I wanted to in May, but that’s because the editing on this damn novel ended up being far more extensive than I realised when I started. Yeesh.

    I have learned so much about how not to write a novel.

    Like

    • NJ Fraser June 2, 2016 / 10:27 am

      Just think how much better that will make every other novel you write. Although I’m sure you’ll learn other things with those. That seems to be how this writing thing work. You never stop learning.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

