March Goals

I know I should review my goals from last month… I’m not going to though. Let’s just leave it at “I failed miserably” okay? Okay.

This month I am determined to accomplish something. Lucky for me I don’t have a choice! I have to submit 3k to my critique group in the middle of this month, and I don’t have a word of it ready. I would say not having anything ready makes me nervous, but I often work best under pressure. So with that in mind here are my goals for this month:

  1. Write 3,000 words and submit it to my crit group on March 22nd.
  2. Use my NaNo style spreadsheet for any writing or editing I accomplish.
  3. Write twice each week. (I need to start somewhere right?)
  4. Finish one of the grammar books I am working my way through.

Also this month I’m giving myself a reward if I finish all four goals. I already bought the reward (a new skirt), but I don’t get to wear it until I have completed all four of the above. Until then it is just going to look pretty in my closet. Sometimes a little motivation is required.

How did your February go? Do you have any big plans for March?

Leave a Reply

