Time to Post Again

 

Sometimes things don’t go as planned. I had great intentions of blogging for the month of February, but then life got in the way.

I underestimated how much effort it would take to get ready for our vacation in the middle of the month. The laundry, planning, a bit of shopping, and disruptions due to a snow storm all added up to a much busier pre-vacation week then planned. I managed all the required stuff, but the want to do stuff just didn’t happen. As much as I enjoy posting, it’s a want not a need. I had to make time for the stuff I couldn’t leave until later. That meant the boring planning stuff, not the fun writing stuff.

Last week I was on the vacation I had spent that time prepping for. I promised myself I would take the week off from everything ‘work’ related. Writing, blogging, and even crafting are all work related. They are the fun side of work, but family time and lots of sun were far more important than anything else. The vacation was lovely, and well worth the wait and preparations.

Now I am home, and it’s back to the real world. I will be back to posting regularly on Mondays and Fridays.See you after the weekend!

It’s good to be back.

Leave a Reply

