Plans for February

My Goals for January were:

  1. Have the first meeting of our new writing critique group. Done! Our first review meeting will be next month, but we met to sort everything out.
  2. Read through the YA Portal Fantasy and make a final edits list. Nope. Big fail on this one.
  3. Write 5,000 words on my MG Sci-Fi. Nope. Ya, not a good writing month in general.

I would say January was a failure. Time to pick myself up again. I need to write more!

My Goals for February are:

  1. Use the Word Count spreadsheet I developed to track my writing progress. My spreadsheet is similar to the chart used by NaNoWriMo to track your progress over a month, but it runs over a calendar year and can cover multiple projects.
  2. Get chapter 2 of the YA Portal Fantasy ready for the critique group.
  3. Read through the YA Portal Fantasy and make a final edits list.
  4. Write at least 3k on something. It can be on one thing or a mix of things. I really hope I write a lot more than this, but I am about to sink into edits on a few things so writing won’t be my primary focus.

Was your January more successful than mine? What big projects do you have coming up.

2 thoughts on “Plans for February

  1. Katherine Jay February 1, 2016 / 10:24 am

    My January wasn’t as successful as I wanted it to be, but I got a little closer to my goals than you 🙂

    Like

    • NJ Fraser February 1, 2016 / 12:54 pm

      It was a bad month for me. Hopefully this month will be better for both of us 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

